Fuji Q!

Its now the end of my study abroad in Japan. I cannot believe how fast it went by.
But I know that haven
t posted in ages. My bad. The next few posts are going to be catch up so expect new things to read!

Just to backtrack a bit, the end of June in Japan was amazing because I visited Fuji Q Highland (amusement park) for the second time! (The first was two years ago with friends and it was rainy) I woke up early in the morning and took a bus with my beloved from Shinjuku station. It went straight to the park.

When we got there the day was warm and sunny and the park was full of people. I`m not a fan of huge crowds in Tokyo but Fuji Q was well worth it. They have at AMAZING roller coasters. I went on every single one. The most famous is probably the Fuji Yama roller coaster because it was the tallest in the world in 1996 at 79m. But my favorite roller coaster at the park by far is ええじゃないか (ee ja naika) because you take off your shoes and then fly through the air. You don’t sit in a traditional seat like most coasters, instead your feet hang and it gives you a feeling of being weightless at times.

11411754_931569403570002_8062607155677381117_o

This coaster above was pretty stellar as well. It`s called Takabisha and has the steepest drop in the world at 121degrees.

If you get a chance, I really recommend this park. You could even combine it with a hotel stay and Mount Fuji climb like some of my friends did.

Leave a Reply

