Limitless

“Don’t limit yourself. Many people limit themselves to what they think they can do. You can go as far as your mind lets you. What you believe, remember, you can achieve.”
Mary K Ash

I really agree with this.

I’m going to try hard to continue to push myself to go further from this point on. To enjoy as much as I can and learn as I go. Study abroad is a great experience and one of the best parts is the people I’ve met along the way.

This is not a plant, but a latte.

This is not a plant, but a latte.

Even failure is a good learning experience. Better to try something than regret never doing it at all.

A teacher of mine said something along the lines of, You are all very smart students to make it here [university etc], and so you’re not used to failing. But sometimes you need to make mistakes because it’s how you learn. We (as students) have played it safe, studied hard and got into university so we are used to success. But we need to try new things to grow and sometimes that means making mistakes along the way.
Time to grow.

April has been such a good month I feel like my spirit is being restored. It will be sad to leave after this semester but I’m glad I’ve met so many wonderful people. We push and inspire each other to do better. I’m stoked that even after this semester ends, there will be more friends all over the world.

This post is a memo. I’m going to keep going forward. I hope you do too.

– K
Leave a Reply

